Public Safety Committee

The District holds a joint Public Safety Committee meeting with the International District on occasions. Public Safety Committee meetings are in collaboration with various Law Enforcement entities throughout the District.

Public Safety Committee meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 9:00 a.m.

Peter Acquaro – Chair

Current and Past Participants include:

  • Harris County Attorney
  • Harris County District Attorney
  • Houston Apartment Association RCR
  • Houston Fire Department
  • Houston Police Department
  • Harris County Sheriffs Office
  • Harris County Precinct 5
  • Houston ISD Police
  • Houston Baptist University Police
  • Metro Police
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • City Officials
  • Local Business
  • Local Community Partners
  • SEAL Security

Environmental & Urban Design

Environmental & Urban Design Committee meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 11:00 a.m.

Stephen Le Jr. – Chair

Business & Economic Development Committee

Business & Economic Development Committee meets on the 2nd Monday of each month at 11:30 a.m.

Don Wang – Chair
Harry Shani – Co-Chair

All meetings are held at our office at 6588 Corporate Drive, Ste. 168, Houston, TX 77036, unless otherwise noted.
* meeting dates are subject to change